October 27, 2016


Three former Conservative Members of Parliament, Devinder Shory, Kyle Seeback and LaVar Payne have official endorsed Andrew Scheer for Leader of the Conservative Party of Canada.


"I am very pleased to have the support of my friends and former colleagues. They bring a wealth of experience and expertise to our team. Kyle, Devinder and LaVar have had distinguished careers in Parliament and are strong Conservative voices.  They will bring valuable knowledge and understanding of important issues as we prepare to win in 2019," said Scheer.

"Andrew is not only a young and energetic individual, but also is a passionate Conservative. While raising a young family, he and his family understand how important it is for Canadians to keep taxes low while maintaining a stable job market and safe communities. Watching him in his role as the youngest Speaker in our House of Commons during my public service, I have seen him taking tough decisions on very controversial and partisan issues, but acceptable to all parties. That is the kind of leader we need for our country," said Devinder Shory former Member of Parliament for Calgary Northeast (2008-2015).

"Andrew Scheer offers a positive vision for the Conservative Party; he is the compassionate and inclusive leader that we need," said Kyle Seeback, former Member of Parliament for Brampton West (2011-2015).

“I am happy to support Andrew as a well-known conservative and former Speaker of the House,” said LaVar Payne, former Member of Parliament for Medicine Hat (2008-2015).

Shory, Seeback and Payne join 17 current Members of Parliament and 3 Senators who support Andrew Scheer for Leader.